top of page
Search
  • laurenpierce02

Roll Tide

Orange Beach, Alabama is a fun vacation destination for those who love to be out and about. This location has been a frequent vacation spot for my family and I because we love the atmosphere and the endless activities! So I would like to share my favorite places I enjoy to go when I visit Orange Beach.



The first time my family went to Orange Beach we stayed at the San Carlos. If you enjoy being right at the center of the activities, this is a great place to stay. San Carlos is near Route 59 that holds all the buzz. It has all kinds of restaurants, including The Hangout, ice cream shops, mini golf, beach stores and so much more.



The Hangout is always my first stop when I go to Orange Beach. It’s a fun place to hang out and meet new people as well as a good place to get a bite to eat! The atmosphere both in the restaurant and outside in the lounge area are fun. There are so many different things to do in the outdoor lounge. They have an outside shop where you can purchase all types of Hangout apparel. Their famous Hangout sign is at the front, which is a popular place to take pictures and right next to the foam pit. The foam pit goes off every thirty minutes and releases an endless amount of foam for kids to play in. There’s a stage with live music every night and a dance floor for those who want to bust a move to the music as well as many tables and chairs for those who want to relax.



The Gulf is another frequent stop I take when traveling to Orange Beach because it has one of the prettiest views. It’s a restaurant made up of cargo containers that serve amazing food. The outdoor eating area is beautiful with its stunning decor and big palm trees. The best part is the view. The Gulf is right on the water, so as you eat you overlook the Gulf of Mexico. When the sun sets, it’s the best view ever!



Another exciting spot with a fun atmosphere is Lulu’s. A restaurant right on the marina! This establishment has indoor and outdoor dining and is surrounded by sand. You can make sandcastles or play beach volleyball.



I for one love to bring back items from the beach, whether it´s sweatshirts, t-shirts, or souvenirs. Orange Beach has so many souvenir shops to visit. One of my favorites stores is Ron Jon. Ron Jon´s is a popular store only in select states, one being Alabama. They have such cute clothes and other products. I recommend you definitely take advantage of having a Ron Jon down the street in Orange Beach on your next vacation.



I recommend planning a trip to Orange Beach, Alabama!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page